Ben Thompson Receives the James Iredell Award

Press Releases

Wyrick Robbins is proud to announce that Ben Thompson, a Partner in the firm and Chairman of the firm’s Litigation Practice Section, received the James Iredell Award at an event hosted by Campbell Law School’s chapter of the Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity. It has been presented each year since 1980 to an individual who has made significant contributions to the legal profession and to Campbell Law. The award, inspired by the life and writings of Justice James Iredell, honors the recipient’s accomplishments, tenacity and effort. Previous recipients have included U.S. Senators, a former N.C. Governor, Chief Justices of the N.C. Supreme Court, Justices from the N.C. Supreme Court, Judges from the N.C. Court of Appeals, Deans and Professors from Campbell University, and other practicing attorneys. Mr. Thompson is the current Chairman of the Campbell University Board of Trustees, as well as a member (and former Chairman) of the Campbell Law School Board of Visitors.